Local Contacts 

Information April 2022

 

Shalford Parish Council Clerk Michelle Baker 01371 829094  shalford.pc@outlook.com
Braintree District Council Reception 01376 552525  www.braintree.gov.uk/
MP Local James Cleverly 020 7983 6571  www.braintree.gov.uk/
ECC Councillor Graham Butland 01376 345681  braintree.gov.uk
District Councillors

Peter Tattersley

Vanessa Santomauro

07889 752088

07740 348528

 braintree.gov.uk

 braintree.gov.uk 

Eastlight Housing Reception 01376 567300  info@greenfieldsch.org.uk
Braintree Police  101 or 999 07792 814495  Braintree Police Team
Braintree & Witham Times Items before 10.00am Mondays  bwtnews@newsquest.co.uk
Bendlowes Trust

Alice Cox

Sally Welsh

07850 264518

01371 851016

 alicecox53@btinternet.com

 smwelsh1@btinternet.com

Carpet Bowls-Sec Eric Sainsbury 01371 810337
Community Agent Chivonne Claydon 07540 720603  chivonne.claydon@caessex.org.uk
Community Warden Paul Richards 07785 515523  24/7 for messages
Community Dog Warden Mark Carlo 01376 551414  ex 2248 mark.carlo@braintree.gov.uk
Deerbrook Meats Anna Blumfield 01371 850671  www.deersbrookfarm.com
Essex Chronicle – 7 Days Notice Before 10.00 am Thursdays  communitynews@essexchronicle.co.uk
Football Club Ian Butcher 07931 872798  www.cfcshalford.co.uk
FOSTAC – Chairman Sue Morton 01371 850626 suebeazleyend@gmail.com
Freshwell HC Reception 01371 810328  811310 12-4.00pm Prescriptions
George Inn PH Enquiries 01371 850207 https://thegeorgeinnshalford.com/
Horticultural – Chair Jane Mills 01371 850390 jane.e.mills@hotmail.co.uk
Shalford Local History Ass. Vic Goodey 01371 850493 v.g.goodey@gmail.com
Shalford Village Magazine Alice Cox 07850 264518  info@bendlowe.co.uk
Shalford Primary School Main – Office 01371 850336  spsadmin@changesp.org.uk
Shalford Village Store Sanjee & Delani Sanchayan 01371 850944
St Andrew’s Church Revd Alexander Shannon 01371 810309 adj.shannon@gmail.com
Tree Warden Pamela Lee 01371 850400  pamalee@btinternet.com
Village Hall – Booking Nicola Walton 07505 282374 nicola.walton5@btinternet.com
Village Hall – Sec Linda Golding 01371 850246  linda.golding50@gmail.com
W E A John Pearce 01371 851019  john_pearce50@hotmail.com
Bendlowes Web ‘What’s On’ David Eversden 01371 850606  info@shalfordnews.co.uk
Wethersfield Parish Magazine Roy Threadgold 01371 850481  roy@boydellsdairy.co.uk