The Village Hall committee is made up of Shalford residents and representatives from local organisations using the hall and its facilities.

Village Hall and Grounds donated to Shalford Residents in Trust in 1945 by Major Guy Gold of Abbots Hall

Original Trust documents lost until found at Charity commissioners in  2013

Resolution 8th January 2014 to update Trust Deed dated 6th March 1945

Revised Trust Deed 1945 updated 8th January 2014

Main contact should be secretary for all correspondence:
Information correct as AGM April 2019

Colin Golding  Email   T:- 07967 647458

Vice Chair
Andrews Hull   Email   T:- 01371 850214

Linda Golding  Email  T:- 01371 850246, Little Martins, Shalford Green, Shalford, Essex CM7 5EP

Jane Mills Email  T: – 01371 850390

Booking Clerk
Nicola Walton    Email  T:- 07505 282374

Ian Butcher   Email  T: – 07931 872798 [Football Representative]

Brian Turner [Cricket Representative]

Diane Hulkes T:- 01371 850233 [Bowls Club Representative]

David Eversden  Email  T:- 01371 850606 [Village Resident Representative]

Rob Short  Email   [Village Resident Representative]