Braintree U3A Organisation 2020

U3A Monthly Speakers for 2020

We are a charitable organisation for anyone no longer in full time employment. We currently have around 500 members who participate in more than 40 separate interest groups. These cover socialising; learning; sport & leisure; creativity & the arts. We also organise a range of outings throughout the year. Our website provides further information:  https://u3asites.org.uk/Braintree

We recognise that there are people in our communities who may not be aware of us, but could benefit from joining our organisation. New members are always welcome and are invited to come along to one of our regular monthly meetings at The Bocking Arts Centre. Details of our guest speakers for this year follows:-

Wednesday 19th February
Lindsey Whitehouse – Life in Prison (from the view of a Governor)
Wednesday 18th March
Jan Gosling – Medieval Lavenham
Wednesday 15th April
AGM followed by short talk – How to avoid scams
Wednesday 17th June
Roger Dorking – Tales from the Smithy
Wednesday 15th July
Tony Harris – The Titanic Conspiracy
Wednesday 19th August
Michael Grillo – The Day the Music Died
Wednesday 16th September
Paula Sutton – Nepal. It’s Mountains and Men
Wednesday 21st October
John Hutchinson – Concorde
Wednesday 18th November
Pat Garrod – A Trip Around the World
Wednesday 11th December
U3A’s Christmas Celebration

Leave a comment